Quarterly Contribution and Wage Reports Due
Each quarter, employers are required to file a Quarterly Contribution and Wage Report. The report allows employers to submit wage information for their covered employees to the Division of Employment Security (DES) in order to accurately determine the amount they owe to the Unemployment Trust Fund.
Employers must file Quarterly Contribution and Wage Reports on time each quarter to avoid costly late penalties on their account.
The 4th Quarter Contributions and Wage Reports are due Jan. 31, 2015. Employers can file their reports quicker and easier by using the
Unemployment State Tax Automated Reporting (USTAR) System.
USTAR is an online reporting tool designed to make filing your quarterly reports easy, safe, and convenient.
We created a tutorial video on how to use USTAR for your convenience.
Benefits of using USTAR:
- Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
- Information is secure
- Worker information is entered automatically - just enter the wages
- Totals and amounts due are calculated for you
- Multiple payment options available
Log in to USTAR today!
In early 2014, the DES made the final payment to the United States Treasury to return the state’s Unemployment Trust Fund to solvency. By meeting the obligation, Missouri employers will realize savings of $84 per employee, which totals more than $186 million statewide.
With Missouri’s expanding economy and steady job growth, Missourians are filing fewer claims for unemployment benefits. Since 2009, the amount of unemployment claims has dropped by more than 46 percent.
To see report due dates for each quarter and for more information on Quarterly Contribution and Wage Reports, visit the Quarterly Reports page.